BOXING FIGHT TONIGHT || Davis vs. Santa Cruz - WBA world lightweight title - NWS Trending

BOXING FIGHT TONIGHT || Davis vs. Santa Cruz – WBA world lightweight title

Google+

Davis vs. Santa Cruz
Date: Oct. 31 | Start time: 9 p.m. ET
Location: Alamodome — San Antonio, Texas
TV: Showtime PPV ($74.99) |

A pair of world titles from separate weight classes will be at stake on Saturday when unbeaten Gervonta “Tank” Davis and four-division champion Leo Santa Cruz make their collective pay-per-view headlining debuts at the Alamodome in San Antonio.

Davis (23-0, 22 KOs), who holds a secondary WBA title at 135 pounds, will move back down to junior lightweight to take on the current WBA champion at 130 pounds in Santa Cruz (37-1-1, 19 KOs). This marks the first fight in which titles at different weights were both at stake since Floyd Mayweather defeated Marcos Maidana in their 147-pound rematch.

The 32-year-old Santa Cruz will look to become just the sixth fighter in boxing history to win world titles in five different divisions.

Davis vs. Santa Cruz card, results

  • Gervonta Davis (c) vs. Leo Santa Cruz, WBA “regular” lightweight title
  • Mario Barrios (c) vs. Ryan Karl, WBA junior welterweight title
  • Regis Prograis def. Juan Heraldez via third-round TKO
  • Isaac Cruz def. Diego Magdaleno via first-round TKO

Who is on the undercard?

  • Gervonta Davis vs Leo Santa Cruz (WBA world lightweight title)
  • Mario Barrios vs Ryan Karl (super lightweight)
  • Regis Prograis vs Juan Heraldez (super lightweight)
  • Diego Magdaleno vs Isaac Cruz Gonzalez (lightweight)
  • Michel Rivera vs Ladarius Miller (lightweight)
  • Jerry Perez vs Joshua Zuniga (super featherweight)
  • Julian Rodarte vs Jose Morales (lightweight)
  • Kent Cruz vs Dieumerci Nzau (welterweight)
  • Anthony Cuba vs Leon Cavalli (lightweight)

Boxing main card start times

Inoue vs. Moloney – ESPN+, 10 PM ET/7 PM PT

Davis vs. Santa Cruz – Showtime PPV, 9 PM ET/6 PM PT

Usyk vs. Chisora – DAZN/Sky Box Office, 2 PM ET/11 AM PT